Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Call for Nominations: Harold Berman Prize for Excellence in Law & Religion Scholarship

August 15, 2019

The Association of American Law Schools, Section on Law and Religion, seeks nominations for the Harold Berman Award for Excellence in Scholarship. This annual award recognizes a paper that “has made an outstanding scholarly contribution to the field of law and religion,” in the words of the prize rules. To be eligible, a paper must be published between July 15, 2018 and July 15, 2019. The author must be “a faculty member at an AALS Member School with no more than 10 years’ experience as a faculty member.” Fellows are eligible. Self-nominations are accepted. Nominations should include the name of the author, the title of the paper, a statement of eligibility, and a brief rationale for choosing the paper for the award. Nominations may be submitted by any faculty member at an AALS-member law school, and there is a limit of one nomination per nominator. Nominations should be sent to Christopher Lund at [email protected] by August 15, 2019. The winner will receive an award plaque at the AALS annual meeting in January 2020.


August 15, 2019
Event Categories:
, ,